The Paris Board of Public Utilities was created in 1938 to serve electricity to all of Henry County and water for the City of Paris.  Owned by the City, the utilities are governed by an independent board appointed by the Mayor and approved by the full Board of Commissioners.  In 1954, sanitation sewer service was offered to the City of Paris.


Board of Directors:

David Flowers, Chairman of the Board      Term Expires:  July 1, 2014

Bill Culley, Vice Chairman of the Board     Term Expires:  July 1, 2017

Ralph Anderson, Director                          Term Expires:  July 1, 2016

John T. Van Dyck, Director                        Term Expires:  July 1, 2015

Pete Lackey, Director                                Term Expires:  December, 2016

This Board meets the fourth Tuesday of each month.  Each member serves a four year term.